Folk Music Society of Midland elects new officers

June 14, 2017:  

The Folk Music Society of Midland recently held their annual business meeting, and has elected new officers for the 2017-2018 term. Officers for the upcoming year are:

President: Louis Dupuis
Vice-President: JoAnn Satkowiak
Treasurer: Bell Atwater
Secretary: Julia Dryzga

Other board members elected are Cliff Atwater, Ray Brown, Pat Darby, Jerry Hickman, Cilla Jones, and Ken Lukowski.  Please support the group's leadership team, and ask what you can do to help keep FMSM thriving and growing!

FMSM Annual Picnic and Business Meeting

All FMSM members are invited to attend the annual picnic and meeting on Wednesday, June 14th at Beaver Zion Lutheran School, 1557 W. Seidlers Rd. in Auburn, beginning at 6pm.  This is a potluck dinner, and attendees are encouraged to bring a potluck dish to share.  Seidlers Rd. is Monroe Rd. in Midland County, and Beaver Zion is three miles north of Wheeler Road and just west of 11 Mile Road.

Dinner will be followed by a brief business meeting and the election of officers, and then a time for music afterward, so bring your musical instrument of choice and a song or two to share!