Thanksgiving week, November 2014

Sunday, 11/23/14 - Jolly Hammers & Strings plays at Midland Reformed Church, 1100 N. Saginaw Rd., at 7pm.

Tuesday, 11/25/14 - JH/S practice at Zion Beaver, in the basement, from 1-4pm.

Thursday, 11/27/14 - Be thankful, and don't worry too much about the diet you started last week.  :-)

Friday, 11/28/14 - The Mt. Haley Jamboree happens at the SW corner of Freeland and Homer Roads from 7-10pm.

Yes, I know it's next week, but in case I'm tardy, JH/S plays for the Happy Diners at Memorial Presbyterian Church, 1310 Ashman in Midland from 11 until 11:45am on Monday, 12/1/14.

Be sure to visit the FMSM website, www.folkmusicsociety.com for more information regarding FMSM!

JH

3rd Week of November, 2014

Late again, but you didn't miss anything this week... yet!

Saturday, 11/22/14 - Jolly Hammers plays at Chippewa Nature Center, 400 S. Badour Rd. in Midland from 1-4pm.  This date has been moved up to avoid infringing on Thanksgiving weekend.

Saturday, 11/22/14 - The Traditional Dances take place at the Midland Community Center on Jefferson Ave. at 7:30pm.  Cost is $7.  Dress comfortably, and in layers!  It's cold outside, and warm inside...

Sunday, 11/23/14 - JH/S plays at the Midland Reformed Church, 1100 N. Saginaw Rd. in Midland at 7pm.

Bundle up! - JH

2nd week of November 2014 (belatedly!)

I'm sorry for being late this week, and JH/S has already had a performance and a rehearsal, so if you missed them, tell Jo that it's my fault, and maybe she will give you a pass!  Here's what is left on the agenda...

Wednesday, 11/12/14, is the monthly FMSM board meeting, downstairs at the Dow Library at 6:30 pm.

Thursday, 11/13/14, SUGAR plays at Bickford Assisted Living on Mackinaw Rd. in Saginaw at 10:30am.

Friday, 11/14/14, is the 2nd Jam and PEANUT at Midland Free Methodist Church, 5821 Eastman Rd. in Midland at 7pm.

Hunt

First full week of November, 2014

Tuesday, Nov. 4 - JH/S plays at Charter Square, 6102 Jefferson Ave., Midland at 7:00                                     

Thursday, Nov. 6- JH/S plays at Pineview Apartments, 854 N. Pine St., Essexville at 1:30

Saturday, Nov. 8 - Community Dance that the Midland Community Center on Jefferson at 7:30 - Cost is $7.

Last week of of October, 2014

Friday, Oct. 31 - the Mt. Haley Jamboree takes place from 7-10 pm at the Mt. Haley Twp. Hall, at the corner of Freeland and Homer Rds.  

Saturday, Nov. 1 (Oct. 32 :) - SUGAR meets at Sullivan's Restaurant on Gratiot Rd. in Saginaw from 10:30-noon.  

This week's activity

Saturday, 10/25/14 - JH/S plays at Chippewa Nature Center, 400 S. Badour Rd., from 1-4pm.

3rd week of October, 2014

Monday, 10/13/14 - JH/S plays at Seasons at 10am.

That's about it for this week, so stay high and dry!